« Back Nealis to Host NBI Webinar “A Paralegal’s Guide to Nonprofits”

October 10, 2017

Taft partner Peter S. Nealis will present the NBI webinar “A Paralegal’s Guide to Nonprofits” on Oct. 12. He will cover an array of issues that paralegals in the non-profit sector address in their profession, from articles of incorporation to the governance policies and procedures.

This fast-paced, insightful webinar course will walk through essential topics, including:

  • Drafting fundamentals for articles of incorporation.
  • Steps for establishing a tax-exempt status with the IRS.
  • Highlights of Form 1023 and 1024, as well as other essential applications.
  • Governance policies and procedures surrounding nonprofit organizations.

Broadcast schedule:
Eastern: 2:00-3:00 p.m.
Central: 1:00-2:00 p.m.
Mountain: 12:00-1:00 p.m.
Pacific: 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

To register for the webinar, visit here

Bookmark and Share